King Edward VI Northfield School for Girls School Governing Body - 2024/2025



SGB composition – in accordance with the Trust Terms of Reference for School Governing Bodies:

Headteacher (ex-officio)

Neil Jones

Trust Appointed Local Governors

- 1. Melody Bridges
- 2. Lesley Brookes
- 3. Rachel Edwards
- 4. John Gopsill
- 5. Isobel Simmons
- 6. Nicola Smith
- 7. Mark Lee

Co-opted Local Governors

- 1. Polly Higgins
- 2. Emmanuel Sule
- 3. Vacancy
- 4. Vacancy

Trust Appointed Parent Governors

- 1. Glenn Jones
- 2. Vacancy
- 3. Vacancy

Elected Parent Governor

1. Dorcas Fatade

Elected Staff Governors

- 1. Jenny Adey (Teaching staff)
- 2. Clair Hughes (Support staff)
- 3. Vacancy

Governor details and SGB meeting attendance

Governor	Link Governor Roles	Appointment	Term	22.10.24	11.03.25	08.07.25
Jenny Adey	-	Appointed 14.07.23 Expires 13.07.27	1st			
Melody Bridges	-	Appointed 01.09.21 Expires 31.08.25	1st			
Lesley Brookes	-	Appointed 01.09.21 Expires 31.08.25	1st			
Rachel Edwards	Safeguarding Link Governor	Appointed 29.11.23 Expires 28.11.27	1st			
Dorcas Fatade	-	Appointed 01.09.21 Expires 31.08.25	1st			_

John Gopsill (Acting Vice Chair)	Science Subject Link Governor Humanities Subject Link Governor	Appointed 01.09.21 Expires 31.08.25	1st		
Clair Hughes	-	Appointed 21.11.22 Expires 20.11.26	1st		
Polly Higgins	-	Appointed 15.03.22 Expires 14.03.26	1st		
Glenn Jones	Health & Safety Link Governor, Arts & Technology Subject Link Governor	Appointed 16.05.22 Expires 15.05.26	1st		
Neil Jones (Headteacher)	-	NA	NA		
Mark Lee	•	Appointed 20.03.24 Expires 19.03.28	1st		
Isobel Simmons	English Subject Link Governor	Appointed 28.09.22 Expires 27.09.26	1st		
Nicola Smith (Acting Chair)	SEND Link Governor	Appointed 01.09.21 Expires 31.08.25	1st		
Emmanuel Sule	-	Appointed 01.09.21 Expires 31.08.25	1st		

Education Committee Attendance

Committee member	24.09.24	28.01.25	13.05.24
Nicola Smith (Chair)			
Neil Jones (Headteacher)			
Jenny Adey			
Lesley Brookes			
John Gopsill			
Polly Higgins			
Glenn Jones			
Isobel Simmons			

Finance, Estates & Resources Committee Attendance

Committee member	20.11.24	26.02.24	25.06.24
Lesley Brookes (Chair)			
Neil Jones (Headteacher)			
John Gopsill			
Nicola Smith			
Mark Lee			

Welfare Committee Attendance

Committee member	01.10.24	04.02.24	20.05.24
John Gopsill (Chair)			
Neil Jones (Headteacher)			
Melody Bridges			
Lesley Brookes			
Rachel Edwards			
Dorcas Fatade			
Clair Hughes			
Glenn Jones			
Nicola Smith			
Emmanuel Sule			

Governors who have resigned within the last 12 months

Governor	Appointed / Elected	Appointment	Term
Rebecca Varney	GB Co-opted Governor	Appointed 14.03.23 Resigned 06.02.24	1st