King Edward VI Northfield School for Girls School Governing Body - 2023/2024



SGB composition – in accordance with the Trust Terms of Reference for School Governing Bodies:

Headteacher (ex-officio)

Neil Jones

Trust Appointed Local Governors

- Melody Bridges
- 2. Lesley Brookes
- 3. Rachel Edwards
- 4. John Gopsill
- 5. Isobel Simmons
- 6. Nicola Smith
- 7. Mark Lee

Co-opted Local Governors

- 1. Polly Higgins
- 2. Emmanuel Sule
- 3. Vacancy
- 4. Vacancy

Trust Appointed Parent Governors

- 1. Glenn Jones
- 2. Vacancy
- 3. Vacancy

Elected Parent Governor

1. Dorcas Fatade

Elected Staff Governors

- 1. Jenny Adey (Teaching staff)
- 2. Clair Hughes (Support staff)
- 3. Vacancy

Governor details and SGB meeting attendance

Quorum is 5 which is one third rounded upwards to the nearest whole number of the current local governing body membership (13)

Governor	Link Governor Roles	Appointment	Term	24.10.23	12.03.24	02.07.24
Jenny Adey	-	Appointed 14.07.23 Expires 13.07.27	1st	Attended	Attended	
Melody Bridges	-	Appointed 01.09.21 Expires 31.08.25	1st	Apologies	Attended	
Lesley Brookes	-	Appointed 01.09.21 Expires 31.08.25	1st	Attended	LoA	
Rachel Edwards	-	Appointed 29.11.23 Expires 28.1127	1st	NA	Attended	

Dorcas Fatade	-	Appointed 01.09.21 Expires 31.08.25	1st	Apologies	Apologies	
John Gopsill (Acting Vice Chair)	Science Subject Link Governor Humanities Subject Link Governor	Appointed 01.09.21 Expires 31.08.25	1st	Attended	Attended	
Clair Hughes	-	Appointed 21.11.22 Expires 20.11.26	1st	Attended	Attended	
Polly Higgins	-	Appointed 15.03.22 Expires 14.03.26	1st	Apologies	Attended	
Glenn Jones	Health & Safety Link Governor, Arts & Technology Subject Link Governor	Appointed 16.05.22 Expires 15.05.26	1st	Attended	Attended	
Neil Jones (Headteacher)	-	NA	NA	Apologies	Attended	
Mark Lee	-	Appointed 20.03.24 Expires 19.03.28	1st	NA	NA	
Isobel Simmons	English Subject Link Governor	Appointed 28.09.22 Expires 27.09.26	1st	Attended	Attended	
Nicola Smith (Acting Chair)	SEND Link Governor Acting Safeguarding Link Governor	Appointed 01.09.21 Expires 31.08.25	1st	Attended	Attended	
Emmanuel Sule	-	Appointed 01.09.21 Expires 31.08.25	1st	Attended	Attended	

Education Committee Attendance

Committee member	26.09.23	30.01.24	14.05.24
Nicola Smith (Chair)	Attended	Attended	
Neil Jones (Headteacher)	Apologies	Attended	
Jenny Adey	Apologies	Attended	
Lesley Brookes	Attended	LoA	
John Gopsill	Attended	Attended	
Polly Higgins	Attended	Apologies	
Glenn Jones	Attended	Apologies	
Isobel Simmons	Attended	Attended	

Finance, Estates & Resources Committee Attendance

Committee member	22.11.23	06.03.24	19.06.24
Lesley Brookes (Chair)	Attended	LoA	
Neil Jones (Headteacher)	Attended	Attended	
John Gopsill	Attended	Attended	
Nicola Smith	Apologies	Attended	
Mark Lee	NA	NA	

Welfare Committee Attendance

Committee member	10.10.23	06.02.24	21.06.24
John Gopsill (Chair)	Attended	Attended	
Neil Jones (Headteacher)	Apologies	Attended	
Melody Bridges	Attended	Apologies	
Lesley Brookes	Attended	LoA	
Rachel Edwards	NA	Apologies	
Dorcas Fatade	Apologies	Apologies	
Clair Hughes	Attended	Attended	
Glenn Jones	Attended	Apologies	
Nicola Smith	Attended	Apologies	
Emmanuel Sule	Attended	Attended	

Governors who have resigned within the last 12 months

Governor	Appointed / Elected	Appointment	Term
Leslie Lawrence	Trust Appointed Governor	Appointed 01.09.21 Removed 03.07.23	1st
Maxine Ricketts	Elected Staff Governor	Appointed 05.10.21 Resigned 21.07.23	1st

Rebecca Varney	GB Co-opted Governor	Appointed 14.03.23 Resigned 06.02.24	1st	
----------------	----------------------	---	-----	--